Extended Leadership Team


The real value of Inverurie Academy is to be found in our people; staff, students, parents and community partners.  Full ‘staff team’ information can be found by looking in each of the Faculty areas.  However, please find information below about our Extended Leadership Team.

Senior Leadership Team

(from left to right)

  • Ian Hamilton (Depute Rector & Year Head for S2 & S5)
  • Pauline Fraser (Depute Rector & Year Head for S6)
  • Mark Jones (Rector)
  • Dawn Lynch (Depute Rector & Year Head for S1)
  • Craig Paterson (Acting Depute Rector & Year Head for S3)
  • Alasdair O’Connor (Depute Rector & Year Head for S4)
  • Marion Morrell (CSN Coordinator, not in photograph)

SLT with signs (4)

Principal Teachers of Guidance

Phil Littler (Barra House)
Sian Penter (Crichie House)
Claire Taylor (Davah House)
Alan Johnston (Harlaw House)
Debbie May  (Selbie House)
Katie Mackintosh (Selbie House)

Principal Teachers (Faculty)

Olefine Richardson (Creative Arts)
Jill Milne (English)
Greame Cowie (Health and Wellbeing)
Craig Paterson (Humanities – part time)
Julian Shepherd – Acting (Humanities – part time)
Duncan Webster (Science)
Iain MacIver (Technical and Vocational Education)
Brian Prosser (Modern Languages)
Kathy Rapley (Wider Achievement)
Alan Watkinson (Maths)
Anita Weir (Business and Information Technology)
Fiona Littlejohn (Additional Support for Learning Team)
Diane McFarland – Acting (Additional Support for Learning Team)