Welcome to Inverurie Academy

Inverurie Academy School Crest

Welcome to the Inverurie Academy website.  I hope you enjoy your visit! You may find that some areas are ‘still under construction’ in terms of populating with information, but I hope you find what is here to be helpful.

This website provides key information on our work and highlights the achievements of our pupils.  Whether you are a parent, pupil or visitor, if there is any information you cannot find through our website, please contact us and we will be very happy to help.

The continued success and happiness of our students depends upon the partnership and combined commitment of all our staff, pupils, parents/carers, local Primary schools and support agencies.  We look forward to working in partnership with you and hope you find your visit to our website useful.

Thank you for your interest in our school.

Ms Linda Evans

Rector

Key School Dates 2016-17

Term Term Time Term Dates
Term 1 Staff In-service Monday 15th August 2016
Term 1 Start of Term 1 for Pupils Tuesday 16th August 2016
Term 1 End of Term 1 Friday 7th October 2016
Term 2 Start of Term 2 Monday 24th October 2016
Term 2 Staff In-service Monday 14th November 2016
Term 2 Staff In-service Tuesday 15th November 2016
Term 2 End of Term 2 Wednesday 21st December 2016
Term 3 Start of Term 3 Thursday 5th January 2017
Term 3 Occasional Day Holiday Friday 10th February 2017
Term 3 Mid-term Holiday Monday 13th February 2017
Term 3 Staff In-service Tuesday 14th February 2017
Term 3 Staff In-service Wednesday 15th February 2017
Term 3 End of Term 3 Friday 31st March 2017
Term 4 Start of Term 4 Tuesday 17th April 2017
Term 4 May Day Holiday Monday 1st May 2017
Term 4 Holiday Monday 5th June 2017
Term 4 End of Term 4 Friday 30th June 2017

Quick Links

Contact Our School

Acting Head Teacher: Ian Parkin

Postal Address:
Inverurie Academy
Jackson Street
Inverurie
Aberdeenshire
AB51 3PX


Telephone: 01467 621655
Email: inverurie.aca@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Twitter: @InverurieAcad
Flag Counter